May We Abide in Peace

Standard

In this now
I am tired
my throat is sore from coughing
I wish I had something meaningful to say

This moment,
these feelings
are only temporary.

If I can settle into this moment,
If I can love it regardless
I will instantly connect
with that which is timeless

I will know the peace of being,
true inner peace,
the kind that cannot be bought or sold
given or taken away

May I abide in that peace
May we all abide in that pace

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

