The Calling

Standard

I am called to let go
as I hold on
and to be still
as I move

I am called to find silence
as I speak
and compassion
as the sparks of reactivity
ignite flames of cruelty

I am asked to find courage
in moments of deepest fear
and patience
when I think I can wait no longer

Ah, this human being-ness–
this island of oneness
in the turbulent sea of duality,
this bright, clear timelessness
underlying the shadow field of time.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

