Adaptation

Standard

Through the force of sheer will,
some processing,
and the simple passage of time,
I adapt to this new reality.

Today I thought,
If I can’t have my very own meditation space,
might as well create a communal one.

Maybe I can create a simple little spot
in a corner of the family room
with some inspiring images,
my singing bowl,
my cushion,
and maybe I will make it so inviting
that my children will sit with me.

Even if they sat for just a minute,
it would be so sweet to share
that space with them.

4 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

