Only Grace Now

Standard

Impatience.
Wanting to be organized.
Wanting the house to be neat and tidy,
ready to welcome guests.

“Give it a few more weeks,”
a dear friend suggested
when I told her
of the piles of boxes
that plague me
as I move from room to room.

And then I remember to breathe.
This moment,
no other moment.
And the things that confused me,
the things that perplexed me,
they shrink to their proper size
and significance,
and I don’t feel so much pressure
to fix things or change things
or figure things out.

The clutter in my living space
will melt away
as I let go of the clutter in my mind.

Now I remember to breathe.
Only grace now.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

