Undifferentiated, Whole, and Perfect

Standard

Do you see me,
or do you see who you want me to be?

When I am that which you are wanting,
do you hold me responsible for your joy,
or can you question your joy
and find the roots of your joy
in your thinking?

And when I am not that
which you were wanting
do you hold me responsible for your disappointment,
or can you question your disappointment
and find the roots of your disappointment
in your thoughts?

Take one step away from me,
and another and another.
Turn and face the mirror.
See your own creation before you,
stand in your power.

Then turn and face me.
Let us share in the joy
and in the disappointments,
knowing that our particular creations
join together to birth the whole universe,
each one stemming from the individual
and merging with the all,
as a single drop of water joins the ocean,
undifferentiated, whole, and perfect.

 

2 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

