Free, Centered, and Open

Standard

Equinox.
The balance.
Night and day.
Cold and warmth.
Female and male.
Stillness and movement.
Sadness and joy.
Incoming and outgoing.
Receiving and giving.

And as I stand in spring’s new winds and greet the coming of the light,
a friend down under turns to face the dying of the light,
as summer gives in to autumn.

I think about how we all contribute to the balance.
How my joy might bring another’s sorrow to rest in center
And how my darkness makes space for another’s light.

My work becomes a question that I ask every moment–
where is the balance point?
And how gracefully can I dance there,
free, centered, open…

4 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

