The Place Beyond Words

Standard

As I sit preparing another class,
looking in book after book,
and on site after site
to find the perfect words to express
that which is beyond words,
to frame that which
cannot be contained,
I muse about how I’ll always be a student.
This is good.
This keeps me humble.
This allows me to meet my students
where they are
and feel compassion for their process.
And then I feel a need to drop the labels.
I am not a womanmotherteacherstudentfrienddaughteremployeewriter
I am a being who shares some of what I know,
who is grateful for what others share,
who is glad to relax into being,
into the place beyond words.

4 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

