Mother’s Acrostic Day

Standard

To sleep more is a dream
I think about what that means
Realizing that there is so much to do
Everyone else has needs too
Downward spiral if this continues.

-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-
It’s late on Mother’s Day, and as I contemplated what I was going to write tonight I found this acrostic I wrote back in April hiding in my drafts.  It seemed fitting to publish it tonight; exhaustion has been a key traveling companion on this journey of motherhood, and I’m sure all mothers everywhere can give me an “AMEN!” on that one.

4 responses »

  1. Yes and Amen! Fatigue is indeed a constant companion on this glorious journey of motherhood. I hope you had a lovely Mother’s Day, Lorien, but in my book, every day is (thankfully) Mother’s Day :). xo

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

