Step 99

Standard

Yep…
I know I wrote that post last night,
I was there, I wrote it.
And yet,
I somehow managed to forget a key step–
to press the Publish button.

Ah, that’s okay.
I was able to change the date published
to reflect the day and time I wrote it,
and the neurotic mind
that needs me to post every day
is soothed.

And now here is a post
about making it within inches
of the finish line
and collapsing…

an iconic experience
that many people know all too well.

When have you taken ninety-nine steps
on the one hundred step journey of awakening,
and fallen asleep right there on step ninety-nine?

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

