I Am a Human, Being

Standard

So much of the frantic feeling
that there is so much to be done
comes from the hidden belief
that I am undone,
that I have to finish myself,
make myself complete.
So much of the anxiety
arising from thinking
that there are so many
problems to be solved
stems from unconsciously believing
that I am a problem,
and I need to be solved.
I look into the mirror.
I see myself.
I am not a problem to be solved,
I am a human, being.
I am not some unfinished thing,
waiting for blessed completion–
I am complete, just as I am–
I am a being, a person, a human,
a soul, alive and breathing.
I relax into this moment.
I am me. This is enough.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

