Waiting, Breathing, Relaxing

Standard

The reward of patience is patience.   -St. Augustine

Have patience will all things but first of all with yourself.  -St. Francis de Sales

Waiting. Waiting.
Waiting to feel ready for what is coming.
Waiting to feel strong,
confident,
prepared.
Then…
Breathing. Breathing.
Breathing in this moment
I remember that this is it,
this is the only moment.
I’m as strong as I need to be,
confident as I can be,
prepared as I am able to be.
Now…
Relaxing. Relaxing.
Relaxing into the realization
that I am not in control,
that I can let go into being,
and watch as life unfolds,
responding to this moment
with quiet joy
and humble thanks.

2 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

