The Mean Time

Standard

Without warning it returns
the depression, the rage
and my hormones betray me again
A friend reminded me
the last time that this happened
that it wouldn’t be the last time
that this happens
But knowing what it is
doesn’t make it feel
any less overwhelming.
I’m going to bed early
and trying to forgive myself
for all the times
I snapped at my children today.
I know this will get better;
it always does–
but it’s what I do in the meantime
(the MEAN time)
that really worries me.

2 responses »

  1. Darn it. I would imagine you might be very tired after your workshop this weekend. Can you find a little time to earth yourself? Is there a favourite tree you could rest against for a little while? Big hug. Xx

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

