Feeling Grateful

Standard

I did it!
The Spring Awakening workshop
came and went.
I stepped out of my comfort bubble
and into a room full of exuberant dancers.
I learned how to play the harmonium,
and although I flubbed up one of the songs a bit
HEY, I just started learning how to play
three days ago, teaching myself how to play…
So yeah, I guess I can forgive myself for not being perfect.
That perfectionism BS is so last year.
And today, on the eve of the spring equinox,
I expanded into a fuller version of myself,
a self who loves to sing and dance and laugh,
all in the presence of others who love to do the same.
How beautiful life is.

5 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

