Living Well

Standard

Working on giving myself more time
to grow, to change, and to evolve…
searching for the humor in the challenges
as I cultivate patience for this being that I am,
looking self-doubt straight in the eye
and asking, “Why?”
Taking deep breaths
giving thanks,
appreciating the little things
that end up being the most important things
in this one precious human life.
Smiling softly as I catch myself
making my human mistakes,
trying again.
If I can live each day
striving to act from my most empowered self,
it will be a life well-lived.
And this living well
isn’t something to be deferred.
It happens now, each moment, each breath.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

