NaPoWriMo Day 3: Fan Letter

Standard

Dear Marshall Rosenberg
I wish I could’ve met you
before you passed.
You taught many how to listen,
how to open their hearts and minds
and find words that would connect
rather than drive apart these souls
in desperate need of being heard and seen.
You led by example.
You lived an authentic life.
You inspire me to this day.
Your simple answer
to all the discord in the world–
compassionate communication.
I aspire to become more skillful
at forming my thoughts and words
so that others will feel safe in my presence.
Thank you for the work you did.
The world is a better place
because of you, dear Marshall.

***********************************
Today’s prompt was to write a fan letter to a celebrity, no rules…the person could be living or dead, could be an actor or musician, but didn’t have to be. Marshall Rosenberg sprang to mind. If you haven’t heard of his work, I encourage you to check it out here.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 3 – “All You Need Is Duran Duran” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 3 – “All You Need Is Duran Duran” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

