NaPoWriMo Day 5: Heirloom Seed Inspiration: Cosmos

Standard

A cosmos of
bright lights,
orange memories
and Mona’s picotee*
sea shells mixed
with endless sensation…
It is so vibrant
in this garden,
this cosmic garden of life.

*************************
NaPoWriMo Day 5.  I found the prompt a little “out there,” but maybe that’s because I was expecting an invitation to write with something more technical, like a perfectly planned pentameter. Anyhow, I went searching for seeds and ended up colliding with the cosmos.  If nothing else, I enjoyed seeing pictures of flowers, corn, carrots, tomatoes, radishes, watermelon…now I’m hungry and my head is full of vibrant images.  So I guess you could say I enjoyed this exercise in the end.
* I had to look this one up…in reference to flowers a picotee is a variety in which the petals have an outer margin of a different color.  See the picture below; you can just make out in the foreground a flower with soft pink petals and then a thin magenta margin at the ends.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 9.33.46 PM

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

