NaPoWriMo Day 10: Book Spine Poem

Standard

book spine poetry #1

Today’s NaPoWriMo prompt…at first I felt resistant to pulling a bunch of books off of the shelf so that I could take pictures of the spine, but then I ended up having so much fun that I created five different book spine poems.  I also enjoyed looking at other poets’ book spine poems…there were some hilarious ones and some heartbreakers.  It didn’t come as a surprise to me that–given my library of books about yoga, spirituality, and mindfulness– my poems were going to end up being about, well, yoga, spirituality, and mindfulness. If you haven’t created a book spine poem yet, just do it for the heck of it.  You might discover that it’s fun for you too.   I liked switching around the order of the books to create poems with a completely different feel.

3 responses »

  1. I would like nothing more than to share a couple of days with you and a big pot of tea in front of your bookcase! What a fabulous range of books you have there!

    • That sounds like a perfectly awesome plan! I would love that as well. You are welcome any time, my dear! I’ve got the pot of tea ready for you… 🙂 ❤ ❤

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 10 – “Soul Music The Colour Of Magic” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

