NaPoWriMo Day 14: San San

Standard

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 9.53.01 PM.png

Another challenging prompt today…and it’s late, and I’m halfway considering reverting to my default free-verse poem of the day, but willpower is the mother of all virtues, and methinks I will help build some more of it by JUST DOING THIS.

San San rhyme scheme:  a-b-c-a-b-d-c-d
General idea…use three images and repeat them three times each within an eight line poem sticking to the rhyme scheme. A bit complicated, perhaps–especially to my tired mind.  But I must start somewhere, decide on three images…hmm. How about some things I love?

1)achingly beautiful peaks
2)clear blue sky
3)wide open heart

Okay, here goes:

Alone I stand looking out upon achingly beautiful peaks
partnering gently, completely with the clear blue sky–
reminding me of the vastness of my wide open heart.
This sky blue dress the great mother wears stirs as she speaks
her wind-language. My aching heart opens wings to fly  
across the beautiful peaks. The sun bends down to kiss
the clearest of blue skies, while thought curtains part
revealing the peaks of this wide, open-hearted bliss.

image credit: https://lephylis.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/montagne01.jpg

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

