More Garden Talk

Standard

Just to continue the conversation from yesterday…
Foxglove
Zinnia
Primrose
Lantana
Strawberry and
Calibrachoa
joined the crew.
They looked pretty as flowers do
and grateful even
as I gave them some steady ground
to live in.
They speak to me
so I speak to them.
Thank you I say
and I’m sorry if I’m inadvertently rough
as I place them in their new home.
It’s enough to want them to grow
and if I can just stand back and watch the show
and most of all simply let go of expectations–
I am dazzled by this incredible display
of artistry and beauty
all unfolding unpredictably
growing  perfectly in tune
with this now moment.

2 responses »

  1. I am trying hard not to feel inadequate – you manage to garden too???!!!! I just don’t know how you fit everything in to your life. I am in awe! xx

    • Ah my dear, for all the things you see me doing, you do hundreds more that I could never do! I have piles of laundry in my bedroom…I’ve let a few things go to make room for more fun stuff. It’s the fact of being a human; having to choose what we do with our time. For years I prioritized being more tidy, but have learned to be okay with a little mess so that I have some room for creativity here and there. ❤ ❤ ❤

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

