The Water Feels Wonderful

Standard

I wanted to teach
on the benefits of gratitude
and so I had to live the benefits myself…
for how could I teach
what I do not know?
So I began to look for the positive;
to take savoring walks
feeling grateful for everything I saw.
I opened my eyes to look deeper into things,
to appreciate what I have taken for granted.
I wrote thank you notes, to friends, family
and the post office clerk;
I kept a gratitude journal complete with pictures.
After seven months,
I think I might be starting to understand
what it is
to swim in the ocean of infinite joy…
I have dipped a toe in,
and the water feels wonderful.

2 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

