No More Waiting

Standard

Waiting.
Waiting for life to get easier,
for people to get me.
Waiting to have more support,
to have more sleep,
to be offered more opportunities.
Waiting.
As I keep projecting into the future,
fixing my sights on what could be,
what is happening now,
what cannot wait?
Every once in a while
I remember to breathe
and I ask myself why it took so long
to come back home to my body like this.
The potential to awaken
always right where I am,
but so well concealed
by the illusion of deferred happiness.
All of the holding patterns of my life,
I think,
are connected to the holding patterns of my breath.
I meditate so that I can remember to breathe.
I meditate for the sole purpose
(the soul purpose)
of breathing.
If I can remember to just breathe now,
to let it flow,
I won’t have the feeling
that I spend so much time waiting.
I won’t hold off, and I won’t hold on…
Now is life.
No more waiting.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

