Embracing My Path

Standard

Packing up to go back home,
there is that same old feeling
I’ve always had when readying myself
to leave a beautiful place.
I drag my feet; I don’t want to leave.
I’ll miss these mountains,
the dry air, the smell of alpine forests.
As I feel the surges of resistance,
my breath comes in to remind me
that there is space everywhere,
and especially within me.
May I carry this feeling of spaciousness,
breathing into the fullness of this moment,
embracing my path
wherever it takes me.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

