I Do Not Know

Standard

My mind is full
and my body tired.
I ask my writing
to do the impossible–
wake me up
although I am sleepy
and remind me of what is good
as my mind swarms with confusing,
dark thoughts.
The plight of the human–
to live with so much ambivalence,
to strike a balance
and live with consequences,
defining what center is
as it shifts from day to day,
attempting to find stability
when the only constant is change.
I go to sleep hoping
that it will all make more sense in the morning,
but my strange dreams contribute
to the ever growing realization
that there is so much I do not know.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

