Thank You Body

Standard

Listening to my body…
Musing at how,
in its infinite wisdom,
it shows me exactly how
I need to take care of myself,
how, in its most gloriously
accurate wisdom,
it reveals to me how
I haven’t been taking
care of myself.
What an exquisite thing,
my body,
and how little time
do I actually spend
appreciating it.
Instead of dwelling
on every little thing
that bothers me,
that arouses anxiety,
that makes me feel
regret,
I think my time
will be better spent
in a conversation with my body,
where I listen,
and at intervals,
say thanks.

One response »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

