Trying to Get Home

Standard

I take a deep breath
I’ve been holding it again
I can feel the tightness in my belly again.
Thoughts racing too fast
the way I was driving too fast
through traffic earlier
just trying to get home.
Maybe this is why we do what we do–
all of the stress and violence
all of the heartache and striving to attain
all of the misunderstanding, the racing,
unable to simply remain
with the situation we’re facing–
we are all trying, in one way or another,
to get back home.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

