Beyond Description

Standard

Not knowing what to say,
I watch how unfamiliar the silence has become,
the discomfort that arises
when staring into the void of space.
Whenever I have a minute
I’m playing solitaire on my phone,
as if every bit of time must be taken up
with something.
Enough is enough.
When I see that the silence has grown uncomfortable,
it means I’ve fallen out of relationship with myself.
I put down my phone and just sit.
I take a deep breath.
The love in me was always there,
it just became obscured by cluttered thinking.
May I befriend the silence
and come home to the inner spaciousness.
By embracing my wordlessness,
I tune into a deeper me,
the self beyond words, beyond description.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

