Life is the Path

Standard

A friend who is close to
15 years my junior
wrote about the uncertainty
of her life right now,
the turmoil in which she finds herself,
how challenging it is for her right now.
I remembered being 25,
full of turmoil,
full of debt,
unsure,
anxious,
thinking there was something wrong,
hoping a spiritual master would show up
and show me the way.
One day way back then
I imagined who I would be as an old woman,
smiling, peaceful, happy, content.
Reaching through time,
taking both my hands in hers,
she reassured me that it would all be okay.
I cried and trusted her.
Today, I ask my present self
to reach back to my younger self
and reassure her once again.
She, who was so full of doubt,
would be happy to know
that my life has great purpose now.
She, who was so anxious to
see a clear path
would be happy to know
that she has no choice
but to always be on the right path.
There is no wrong path.
There is only one path.
Life is the path.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

