Awake, With Gratitude

Standard

It feels so good to be all used up by this day,
falling into bed with a tired body,
settling toward my rest
with a mind ready to loosen its hold and
dive into the ocean of my dreams.
Without a drop of energy left,
I look back, satisfied at what I was able to do,
moving from task to task
and  moment to moment
without a story.
When it was time to cook, I cooked.
When it was time to sweep, I swept.
When it was time to mother, I mothered…
and countless other moments
of keeping my being in the doing,
the lightness, the ease,
and the freedom of this,
living my simple life
awake, with gratitude.

3 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

