More Work to Do

Standard

I have been investigating my thinking
for a good while now,
telling myself the story
that I will someday be free.
But freedom is simply another story.
If I perceive myself to be imprisoned,
I am,
whether I am in a real jail cell,
or simply locked up
in the dark places of my mind.
Tonight, I remind myself of this Work.
I am a lover of reality,
all of it,
not just when everything is going my way.
And so regardless of the outcome,
I promise myself
to look deeply into my own thinking.
If I perceive anything other than peace,
then I have still more Work to do.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

