Dreaming of Waking Up

Standard

As I open to a new way of seeing
the old way redoubles its efforts
to keep me where I was.
Each moment waking up from a dream
that things should be
other than what they are,
I wonder how much more I can open
my eyes, my heart, my mind, my body, my life
to this life, this life right now.
The old way is fear, resistance, arrogance;
the new way is innocence, clarity,
falling in love with not knowing,
being awe-inspired by the most simple things.
I know what I want.
I want to be the kindest, most loving
most helpful, most awake person I can be.
Now how to embrace the reality of this self
as I walk each step dreaming
of waking up from the dream?

2 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

