This Is My Post for 11/26

Standard

I’m writing this at 1:05 am on 11/27

but this is my post for 11/26,
so read this as if it is yesterday.

My children are STILL giggling in the sofa bed,

refusing to go to sleep.

We are in West Virginia

for a little family vacation.

My husband is asleep;

so is my nephew,

but my two kids are stubbornly 

attached to staying awake,

playing and laughing.

Now my twin sister is instructing 

them to sleep; they quiet,

is NOW the moment when they sleep?

Nope. There they go again.

Just next door my mother, father, 

older sister and her boyfriend are sleeping,

and tomorrow we’ll take a ride 

on the Polar Express.

I love this moment, feeling so tired,

welcoming sleep,

if only my children will let me.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

