Listening More

Standard

Halfway through my sit tonight
I began to feel so tired
that it was difficult
maintaining any focus at all.
I decided to listen to my body
and end my sit early.
Still in that place
of calm, relaxed awareness
and still halfway drowsy
I write about listening.
And I wonder what would happen
if I spent more time
listening to life
than imposing my belief system on it.
What would this world look like
if we all listened more than we imposed our beliefs?
How about if we listened more than we worried?
Or listened more than we spoke?
I ask these questions.
Now it’s time to be in that space of listening.
Maybe, if I’m still and quiet enough,
if I go deep enough within myself,
maybe I’ll hear the answers
life has for me.

One response »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

