Inner Awakening

Standard

I’ve been meditating on creativity,
what it is,
and how to express my creativity
more often
in order to live an inspired life.
My mind opens to the possibility
that I don’t need to be a famous artist
in order to create art…
I don’t even need another soul
to see my creations
and recognize them as art
in order for me to enjoy them.
It’s the moment of creation–
not necessarily the end result–
that brings the opening
and still more opening
to the possibilities that lie
within and ahead of me.
Living in that freshness
life becomes an exciting adventure
once more.
I thought I needed to travel the world
for my life to be interesting…
It turns out that my inner landscape
is just as fascinating as the one I survey
in the outer world,
The discoveries I make within myself
are even more astounding
than anything I could chance upon
out there,
The treasure I find on this inner exploration
is worth more than any precious gem
found on earth.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

