Innocent Creativity

Standard

Creativity without a goal–
undefined
unrestrained
without pressure
without judgment
without hesitation
without expectation…
the freedom of this.
To be a child again
able to easily tap into
this endless fount
of inspiration
without rumination.
Watching my daughter
I remember my own childhood
moments of creative bliss.
So grateful to have her here
reminding me
of what still can be
when I can get out of my way
and simply enjoy this day
of alive, innocent creativity.

3 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

