Relax, Create, Savor…Repeat.

Standard

I realized I had been waiting for more time
more confidence
a better mood
a more restful night of sleep
more quiet…
and nothing was getting done.
I realized that if I stopped waiting
and just started something
the rest would follow.
To enjoy my creativity is simple:
I take a deep breath,
pick something up–
a pen
a piece of fabric
some yarn
anything
and I just DO SOMETHING.
And this is all creativity is.
It’s doing something
with the time and the resources
that we have available to us.
As I relaxed my expectations
about what a creative moment
should look like
I was able to become absorbed
in the act of creation itself.
What a beautiful meditation!
The creative process is bigger than my fears
or my beliefs in lack of time, energy or resources.
All I need to do is surrender,
and here again is the flow
I’ve been longing for.
And
it feels so good to create!
I don’t want to wait anymore;
I want to express what is within me,
what has been wanting to be expressed
for eons.
And…
no one need know or approve of me.
That’s freedom.
My new mantra–
Relax, create, savor…repeat.

2 responses »

    • Ah…thank you! Yes, so much of what we think makes us separate from others actually connects us. What a relief to realize that our struggles actually bring us closer to all beings. 🙂 ❤

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

