I Breathe

Standard

I breathe when it’s cold
I breathe when it’s hot
I breathe when it’s raining
I breathe when there is sun.
Whatever the weather, I breathe.

I breathe when I’m happy
I breathe when I’m sad
I breathe as I think of regrets
I breathe when I’m at peace.
Whatever the mood, I breathe.

I breathe when I want to
I breathe when I have to
I breathe when it’s easy
I breathe when I struggle.
No matter the context, I breathe.

I breathe to begin the day
I breathe at its end.
A breath began my life
A breath will be the last thing I know.
Wherever I am, whatever I’m doing, I breathe.

Conscious or unconscious
awake or asleep
loving or loathing
living or dying
I breathe, I breathe, I breathe.

 

*********
Today’s NaPoWriMo prompt asked us to write something that relies on repetition.

2 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

