NaPoWriMo 2017 Day 12: Wanting Honesty

Standard

I wish honesty
came clearly
white hot and bright
without withholding
or an attempt at a fair fight.
Just you, me, we, being forthright,
because we have no game to play
no blame to place
no face to shame,
just speaking the words
that fall flowing
from our lips slipping
smoothly.
I never meant to
wipe your will
with my whims
or else have it bent
to fit whatever intent
I attempted to invent this day.
No, I just honestly
want honesty
between you and me.

*****************
Today’s NaPoWriMo prompt invited us to play around with alliteration and assonance.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

