NaPoWriMo Day 13: Sweet Flowers

Standard

All around me the cherry tree rains down its soft white petals
and springtime in full swing dances a harmony of every color.

In the winter time, I close my eyes and dream of white and yellow
crocuses, the first signs of spring and everywhere, sweet flowers.

Now, spring in full bloom, movement, buzzing from buds abounding
I hear the call to blossom myself and listen for a deeper tone resounding.

Something about the sun shining and fat bees hovering on the breeze
as I eat my lunch, everywhere it’s alive, singing in the blinding sun.

No more words. No rhymes. No measure or meter or time.
Just spring and sun and breeze and life and sweet sweet flowers.

 

***************
At first I wanted to follow the NaPoWriMo prompt for the day. Then I saw that I would need to put a lot more time into choosing a phrase or a group of sounds that bore repeating. Perhaps a ghazal will come tumbling out another time…

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

