So Blessed

Standard

Sometimes I stop and realize
I’m still waiting for things to get better.
What does that mean anyway?
This kind of thinking is so unconscious,
because, why would I want more than this moment?
This moment is all we ever have.
Why would a different reality be better than this one?
Reality is what it is, always and forever.
The only thing that changes is my relationship to it.
When I wake up to my unconscious thinking,
take a deep breath, open my eyes, and look around,
I am so blessed.

5 responses »

  1. So powerful and true! I notice this sometimes, too: this unconscious, sense of waiting for things to get better. So good to notice this and let it go. I’ll be re-reading this one again. Thank you, Mr friend!

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

