I LOVE (a cure for funky moods)

Standard

A cure for the days when it’s cold and rainy
and you’re in a funk:
A game called “One Hundred Things I Love.”
If you’re with a friend or several,
you can take turns completing this sentence:
I love…
Just keep going around and around
sharing what you love
until you can feel your mood lifting.
If you are by yourself, take a sheet of paper
and write I LOVE in huge letters at the top.
Then start thinking of all the things you love,
and write them down, one by one.
It only takes a minute
and you’ll feel a million times better…
no more room for an ick sauce funky mood!
For example:
I LOVE
mountains
flowers
forests
moss
ferns
hot chocolate on a cold day
kittens sleeping on my lap
kissing my children’s sleeping faces
wading into a cold stream in the summertime
watching a sunset over the ocean
speaking French
writing in my journal
gardening
playing my guitar
teaching yoga
meditating
fixing things
a crisp, juicy apple
the sound of rain
walking in the woods
rock climbing
a gentle breeze
the smell of holly blossoms
honeysuckle
kombucha
sewing
yummy yarn
riding my bike
and on and on and on…
Isn’t life AWESOME?
If you don’t think so,
play “One Hundred Things I Love”!!!

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

