The Mystery

Standard

Settling into the gentleness of night,
noticing my body asking for rest,
a wave of gratitude sweeps over me
reminding me of what is right in this world.
When my mind and heart are open enough
I can see that everything is right with the world,
and even the things I don’t like
or the people with whom I don’t agree
all have their place in this world.
My heart opens even further
and a perfect breeze stirs me to my depths.
I could spend my whole life
seeking to understand the mystery of this moment.

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

