Love & Fear

Standard

The more I try to get unstuck
the more stuck I am.
If I can relax, look around
and accept the fact that I’m stuck
then I can better find the way out
of whatever rut I’ve fallen into.
First, I look at my thoughts.
Is the story I’m telling
helping me to be happy?
If not, it’s time to rethink
my vision of this moment.
When I allow them to be,
everyone around me
is the love of my life.
When my heart is shut down
and I believe my fear thoughts,
even the most innocent souls
become my enemies.
How can it be that I have this much love
and this much fear in me
all at once?

4 responses »

  1. I think we’re pre-programmed to see threat whenever there is uncertainty – perhaps it’s a survival thing. So often we later find that there was no need to worry, no need to suspect the worst, and yet, it’s still the thing we jump straight back into doing next time there’s doubt/uncertainty!! It takes a lot of resolve to assume the best, and yet, that’s often what’s actually happening! I hear you! xx

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

