Meant To Be

Standard

What can I say?
My old life crumbles all around me
and a new life begins to grow.
I’m busy mourning what I’ve lost
meanwhile
all these tiny miracles
are unfolding
all the time.
If I see a problem,
it’s time to look deeper,
and not outside of myself,
but inside.
Deeper still
and the boundaries I drew
between me and the world
begin to dissolve.
Even deeper
and my entire self melts away
to be replaced
with the awareness
that all of this,
without exception,
was meant to be.

6 responses »

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

