Stay Open

Standard

Stay open.
If you’re not deliberately staying open,
you are probably shutting down.
Sure, you might feel safer
hiding your light from the world,
but did you come here to live
in the darkness of your comfort bubble?
Just beyond the edges of that bubble,
your amazing potential awaits,
potential only you can fulfill.
Start by being open to the possibility
that you could stay open
and move on from there.
Take deep breaths.
If you’re feeling uncomfortable
you’ve reached the edge of your comfort zone
and now real growth can take place.
Take a stand for your open mind,
your open heart, your boundless spirit.
Live from your deepest truth,
express the soul fire that burns within you,
and as the changes come,
stay open.

7 responses »

  1. Love this. Also I am careful to know when I feel like I’m taking in too much stimuli. I found I can stay open and also take breaks at the same time…like a prayer break Always good to visit here. Your writing reminds me of how I use mine to soothe and encourage myself on. Much love — Laurie

    • You make sense to me Laurie. It’s important to take care of yourself and give yourself the quiet and the space you need to stay centered within your truth and light. I like to take breaks when there is too much going on too. And thank you for visiting. I always love it when you stop by. ❀ πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

