My Masterpiece Day

Standard

It was a masterpiece day…
A friend encouraged me to go to yoga,
and the teacher was so compassionate
my heart melted in her presence.
Then I nourished my body with a good lunch
and my mind with good conversation…
My friend and I strolled through the woods
right on the cusp of autumn;
already leaves are changing colors
and dropping to the ground.
We waded in a cool stream
and for a moment
I was completely free of
any worry, fear or doubt.
And I remembered,
THIS. This is who I really am.
Yes, it was a masterpiece day,
and I am grateful!

Please share your thoughts. Your presence here is greatly appreciated.

